still here…still alive

Welcome May!

How in the world do “those” bloggers out there blog every single day? It’s baffling to me. Amazing, really. They must have help. Please tell me they have help in some form or another.

By now you’ve probably guessed that I’m not one of those.

I didn’t write a single thing the entire month of April. I think that’s a first since starting my blog.

But guess what? Does that matter? Nope.

I’m still here. I’m still organizing, I’m still trying to clean, declutter and just make it through each day with all of the stuff that life is made up of.

Just like you.

This week alone, among many, many other things, I’m trying to get my son ready for his first ever prom. So fun. So cute. So exciting.

And that’s on top of all the normal stuff that comes with running a household of 8 people with children ranging from 2 to 16 years old. And a husband, ranging from 15 to 42 years old.

Did I just say that out loud?! Oops. I meant it in the most loving way possible, just so you know.

Ahem.

So what have you been spending your time on this past month? Did you accept the challenge to take some before and after pictures of an organizing project? If so, please send them to me and I’ll feature you in your own little post! Before and afters are one of my favorite things!

I did a before and after project. It wasn’t a huge one, but it made a huge difference. Pictures and story later (and I promise I won’t wait a month to blog about it).

Now on with your day. Spend 15 minutes decluttering something and I know you’ll feel great!

I’ll leave you with a few pictures of some flowers from my garden. I planted tulips and daffodils for the first time last fall and I’m loving them. Especially since it’s cold here today and snowing 45 minutes north of me in Salt Lake!

daffodil daffodil tulips

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 6 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Organizing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to still here…still alive

  1. The flowers look so beautiful!! I am SOOOO glad you are still here and still alive!!! You are the awesomest person I know! Love ya tons & I hope you have a fabulous day!!!

Leave a Reply

