crackin’ myself up

Well hi there!

I promised you I wouldn’t wait a month to blog again.

And I didn’t.

I waited a whole month and a half.

I’m just crackin’ myself up over this one.

So let’s get real here. I have not been able to get a post pulled together. I’ve been so super busy and school isn’t even in session. Well, I guess it was for the last month of the month and a half since I’ve posted. The end of the school year is always filled to the brim with stuff.

But I’m hoping to improve and start posting on a regular basis again.

I’ve gotten a lot done however. I’m in the process of writing about my little before and after project I mentioned over a month ago. That will be my next post.

And Grant had a great time at prom.

Grant's 1st PromIsn’t she darling?

And there were lots of end of the school year activities.

Grant's concertGrant’s concert

Noah & Seth's dance festivalNoah and Seth’s school Dance Festival

Seth's Simple MachineSeth’s Simple Machine Fair plus a walk-a-thon.

Mother's DayMother’s Day. Click HERE, HERE and HERE to find out how I feel about Mother’s Day.

Gledhill wedding receptionA friend’s wedding. Dana and Noah are among this great group of kids who were at the reception. Dana is the only one acting normal. She’s weird that way.

Dana's final soccer gameThe last soccer games for the year (pictured here is Dana’s team. But I also had Noah’s and Seth’s last games as well).

fixing sprinkler valvesI got my sprinkler valves replaced and a couple of sprinkler heads moved around.

And I’ve done a lot in my yard.

Front yard beforeThis is the before picture. Just a little sneak peek. I’ll blog about the transformation later.

Then there’s the last day of school.

last day of schoolThey’re too cool for school!

And then Adventure Camp started.

Adventure CampHere they’re making toilet paper tube octopus.

Millienium Falcon crayonAnd this is about the coolest crayon on the planet: The Millennium Falcon! Yes, we made those. Yes, part of it broke off.

And I went through my house to find things for a Marching Band yard sale we had at the high school. I found lots of things.

Grant & Dana's Marching Band Yard SaleGrant and Dana worked hard alongside me getting ready for this yard sale.

And I’ve been spending many hours in meetings preparing for a big 3-day event for 100+ youth in our area. It’s this weekend and it’s going to be a lot of fun.

So it’s not like I’ve been sitting on my bum pinning things on Pinterest all day or anything like that.

Just thought you’d like to know.

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Cleaning, Gardening, Holidays, Organizing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to crackin’ myself up

Leave a Reply

