school book

Wow! I’ve been gone a long time…sorry about that because I haven’t really been gone. I’ve been here, just not ‘here’. Life is busy, but good.
 
Now, I think I’ve kept you in suspense long enough. Those school papers are probably all dusty by now, or they’ve been shoved in a box or under the bed or thrust into some deep, dark, hole.
 
Well friends…it’s time to dig them out! I’m ready to show you pictures of the inside of the magic book I talked about in my last post.
 
Loving my lemonade this summer, by the way!
 
Not loving the fighting. But we’re making progress so I’ll just be grateful for that.
 
OK, as promised, here are some glimpses of the inside of this book:

front cover

daughter holding art projects

Take a look at the above picture. There’s those bulky art projects I mentioned in my previous post. More about what I do with those later.

school project and poem collection

That’s Dana’s title page for her collection of poems. The poems were written by the students themselves and that’s why we chose to keep them.

sample of her handwriting

spelling tests and geography

awards and certificates

Do you get the idea? Obviously I didn’t show you all the pages in this book. There’s lots more. But you have to carefully choose which papers to keep because you can’t keep them all. There’s just not enough room. Once you’ve chosen your papers, you simply plop them into this book.
 
And don’t worry about making it fancy or it won’t get done.
 
In the very near future I’ll share the process I go through to choose these papers.
 
Hint: I don’t wait until the end of the school year.
 
And the idea is to be done, right? To have a sample of your child’s year.
 
So you end up with this little book that you love and your child loves.
 
Done and done!
 
I think it’s time for some more lemonade!
About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to school book

  1. Pingback: {MY SYSTEM-part 1} « organized by jenn

  2. Pingback: {RIDICULOUS} | organized by jenn

  3. Pingback: {CLASSIC EXAMPLE} | organized by jenn

Leave a Reply

