special treatment decor

Some decorations practically require you to keep them in their original boxes.

I know. They’re so demanding.

So I indulge them and give them the special treatment, because with most of my Christmas decor, I just wrap the items up in tissue paper or butcher paper and call it good.

“Good!” she says.

But back to these special cases. Some of my nativities are among those that require more attention. They’re extra fragile, or I just want to take extra care of them.

Each piece has their own bag and their own little space in styrofoam. How do I keep it all straight?

I write the name of the piece on the bag and keep each bag in their appropriate spot so when it’s time to put them away, I don’t have to figure out if the kneeling wiseman or the donkey fits better in the same spot. It’s a great time saver. Another thing I do sometimes is write the name of the piece directly on the styrofoam, especially if there are no bags.

There they are, all nestled snuggly in their cozy beds until next year. I could easily write on the styrofoam here, but the bags are enough for this one.

Simple but effective. And no more guessing!

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Holidays, Organizing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

