lemi shine update

Thought I’d let you all know how Lemi Shine is working for us.

I love it!

K, just wanted you to know.

All right, I’ll be more specific. I was using it as directed for a while (fill up the large cup with Lemi Shine, small cup with regular detergent) but stopped because Lemi Shine only comes in small bottles and I didn’t want to have to buy it all the time.

So I stopped using it and as soon as I noticed my dishes getting filmy, I ran a load with Lemi Shine in it with my regular soap and *poof* my dishes sparkled again!

However, a word of caution: don’t run a load of dishes with only Lemi Shine in it.

For some reason the stuff is only supposed to enhance your regular soap. It won’t substitute it; meaning it won’t get your dishes clean all by itself.

Trust me, I tried.

Unless of course, you’re one of the millions of people who wash their dishes before your dishwasher washes your dishes. (crazy!)

You see, we ran out of regular detergent. It shouldn’t have happened, but it did. *gasp!* I know. We survived. Barely.

So in my brilliance I thought, “Why not just use Lemi Shine until we go to the store?”

Well, a few dishes came out clean, but most of them had food still on them.

To sum up: love the Lemi Shine for its ability to get the white crusty residue off the dishes, but it won’t take the place of your regular dishwashing detergent.

K, now I can go on with my week knowing I’ve done my duty in reporting this important detail to you.

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Cleaning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to lemi shine update

  1. Erna Blackburn says:

    Thank you for the update and as you kind of told yourself “At EASE” 😀

Leave a Reply

