one year ago

One year ago TODAY I took my sister Lori’s advice and started this blog. (thank you, Lori)

One year ago I started learning about HTML. (still don’t understand a lot)

One year ago I began making lists of all the things I could blog about.

One year ago I was pregnant with my 6th child.

One year ago we found out we were having our 5th boy. (sorry, Dana)

One year ago I bought my first tree. (it’s even still alive)

One year ago I was less organized than I am today.

One year ago . . .

How are you doing compared to a year ago?

There’s this quote I absolutely LOVE because it helps kick me into gear when I want to give up, or not even start on certain things:

“A year from now you may wish you had started today.” Karen Lamb

Oh, how I’ve done that.

Let’s start today to give up a bad habit, start a project you’ve been meaning to get to, call that friend you’ve been thinking about, organize that drawer, cupboard or room, begin exercising, etc.

Whatever it is that you’ve been wanting to do, start today. One year from now I can pretty much guarantee you’ll be glad you did.

And Happy Birthday to my blog!

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Just for Fun, Organizing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to one year ago

  1. Erna Blackburn says:

    Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, happy birthday dear Jenn’s Blog, happy birthday to you and many more.

  2. Becky says:

    Thanks for the inspiration. I’m glad you started this blog!

  3. Heidi Williams says:

    Your blog shares it’s birthday with Riley. 🙂

Leave a Reply

