easter prep

I know I’m a little late on this one…you’re probably all ready for Easter Sunday.

“Am I right? Or am I right or am I right?” (name that movie)

Well, just in case you’re not 100% on the ball, I’ve got 2 tips for you:

#1. Devil Bunnies are not a good idea

You’d think that no one should EVER have to write a post about the devil bunny, but some of us are slow learners…

Never, EVER hang a bunny like this at your house. You’ll scare the kids (and some adults).

I know from experience.

Yes, I hung it up last year. Someone had given it to me and year after year it just stayed in my Easter box. So last year I decided to use it.

“It’ll be cute and fun for the kids,” I thought.

I was wrong.

The Devil Bunny is now in the trash.

#2. Easter grass is totally over-rated

 

Don’t you just love finding this stuff all over your house at Christmas? I know I do. It brings back such fond memories of our Easter celebrations.

NOT.

What a pain! I despise Easter grass. It gets everywhere and I don’t want my baby eating it, or choking on it, for that matter. Nope. No thank you. Don’t want that headache.

Tissue paper, on the other hand, is an awesome substitute for Easter grass.

Just grab a sheet or two of any color you choose (pick green if you want to stay true to having grass in your baskets), wad it up and nestle it in your baskets.

Easy, easy, easy, easy, easy.

Did I mention that it was easy?

And you can even reuse it year after year, just like the horrible Easter grass (that you’re now going to get rid of, right?).

No more vacuums getting clogged or finding it stuck between your toes.

Do you see what’s not in this picture?

You guessed it — annoying Easter grass. But notice the nicely wadded white tissue paper at the top that was taken out of an Easter basket?

I can sleep peacefully at night now.

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Holidays, Organizing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to easter prep

  1. Erna Blackburn says:

    Me too!

Leave a Reply

