i disappeared

Weird, since I don’t even own an invisibility cloak or anything cool like that. And even weirder because my kids can always find me.

Always.

I wish I owned an invisibility cloak. That would help when I want to be alone.

Anyway, I disappeared for a while because I’m on vacation.

Yes, right now. In Oregon. Close to where I grew up.

Man – I miss the green. Utah’s mountains are amazing, but Oregon’s trees and green can’t be topped. Sigh.

I know this is an organization blog, but I might – just might – post some pictures of the beautiful greenery and the fun stuff we’ve been doing.

But I’ll continue to post organization ideas as well. Here’s one:

When packing, don’t let your 7-year-old use a marker to cross off the things on his packing list because your 2-year-old might perhaps possibly find it and think it’s a great way to practice his art.

Maybe.

But if you ARE going to let your 7-year-old use a marker to cross off the things on his packing list, please make sure that it’s a washable marker.

You never know when something like being washable could come in handy.

I never speak from experience, of course.

I just know of someone who has this problem occasionally.

So buy washable markers. You’ll be grateful you did.

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Organizing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to i disappeared

  1. Beverly Royer says:

    Glad you’re enjoying your vacation! Regarding the green, writer Wallace Stegner said “In order to appreciate the [American] West, you have to get over the color green.” Actually, it’s greener in Utah this year because of all that rain that folks were complaining about earlier. Have a wonderful time and safe driving!

Leave a Reply

