real time clean-up

My bedroom was a mess. We threw 2 suitcases in there filled with more than just clothes, plus other things from our recent trip to Oregon.

Then it just became a dumping ground for more clothes and other sundry items.

It was not a pretty sight.

But before I cleaned it up, I thought it would be a good idea if I showed you the power of the timer in real life.

My life. My real, unedited life.

So I took a picture of the mess before I’d touched anything.

Beautiful, isn’t it? Our bedroom isn’t very big, either. That messy section above is all the floor space we have. We also don’t have closet doors and check out the awesome carpet! Love it, I tell ya! (just so you know, we have hardwood floors underneath that carpet and when we redo our bedroom, that carpet will be buh-bye)

So how long do you think it would take to clean up this mess? And by clean it up, I don’t mean move it to another part of my bedroom then take a picture. I’m talking everything put away in their proper place.

Remember, both suitcases are filled with stuff. Both backpacks are filled with stuff. And then there’s all the stuff on top of the suitcases, on top of the chair, and the area next to the big, white, obnoxious white thing in the bottom right part of the picture.

How long do you think it’ll take? Leave a comment with your guesses and the person with the closest guess gets to pick the next thing I blog about.

I know you’re thrilled.

After all the guesses are in, I’ll let you know how long it really took me, complete with pictures.

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Organizing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to real time clean-up

  1. Kari says:

    Okay, if I was committed and using a timer (which I do too) that would take me all day. Less if I didn’t have kids, but kids distract. Time estimate…8 hours?

  2. jarvisfamily says:

    I guess it took you about 30-45 minutes! Yep, I think you are that good.

  3. Erna Blackburn says:

    4 15 minute timers or even maybe only 3

  4. Taunya Butler says:

    I think knowing your knack for organizing that it will take you 3 hours and 15 minutes.
    Love ya, Taunya

  5. Pingback: {MINIONS} | organized by jenn

Leave a Reply

