retreat

Wahoo! I’m on a retreat. A much-needed retreat.

I’ll be gone for three days.

Basking in the sun, eating chocolates, watching movies, working on projects, staying up late and all sorts of other fun things.

I need this. My kids need this. My husband needs this.

Well, he would beg to differ. After three days with the kids he’ll be ready for me to come home.

I don’t feel sorry for him.

Is that bad?

So, are you doing anything for yourself this summer?

If you’re not, you really need to. You need to do something that will rejuvenate you, renew you, revive you, re something you!

Even if it’s just for a few minutes. Take a nap, read a book, watch a movie, write in your journal, go for a walk, close your eyes and sink into the couch.

Just do something.

And keep those guesses coming in from my last post. Remember, the person who wins gets to decide what I blog about next.

It’s not much, but it’s all I have to offer.

Enjoy your weekend!

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Just for Fun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to retreat

  1. Kari says:

    I’m taking a retreat with my husband. But I’ll do you a favor and NOT take pictures. 🙂 I hope you are having a good time though.

Leave a Reply

