my version of the christmas box

I know many of you have read The Christmas Box by Richard Paul Evans.

I have not.

I know I’m lame. Please don’t hate me.

But, to make up for it, I present to you my own version of the Christmas Box.

MY Christmas Box.

Ta da! This is my box before becoming My Christmas Box.

It’s not the same and doesn’t carry with it the same warm and fuzzy feelings as the book, but hey – it’s all I’ve got.

So what exactly is a Christmas Box?

It is, precisely, a place to store Christmas presents before they’re wrapped and put under the Christmas tree.

Why, my dear friends, is that so important?

I’ll tell you why. Maybe some of you can even relate to this . . .

How many times have you purchased Christmas presents, stashed them in different places around the house and then forgotten where you put them?

Raise those hands high.

It’s happened to me more times than I can count.

Well, maybe not.

I can count pretty high. I am a college graduate after all.

But it’s happened more times than I want it to.

Here’s another one . . .

How many of you have stashed Christmas presents in places where they’ve gotten damaged because they weren’t protected?

Yes, I can also relate to this.

So this is one of my solutions.

I take this lovely box and I put all my purchases in it. I keep them in their sacks, bags and boxes so little eyes can’t see what they are. Because that would ruin the surprise. And we can’t have that!

When the box gets full – that’s it. No more presents.

I’m just kidding.

I have 6 children. There’s no way all our presents would fit in one box. Not unless we only bought 1 gift per child.

Hmmm. Now there’s a thought.

If you don’t have a box, ask your neighbor for one.

Just kidding. Although you could easily borrow a cardboard box of some kind, right? But if not, get big, black garbage bags. Just please, please, please, don’t mistake them for trash and don’t put them where the gifts could get smooshed.

Yes, smooshed is a word. I looked it up myself.

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Holidays, Organizing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to my version of the christmas box

  1. Rebecca says:

    This is what I have done for years and it has saved me so much time. Plus, if you do get more presents than what you need after all, it’s a great place to keep them till birthday time too.

Leave a Reply

