video proof

BEFORE

I promise you – this was not staged. This is really what my living room looks like after Luke has blown through. And it looks like this almost constantly. I used to clean up after him over and over again. And again.

And again.

But then I realized that it’s pointless, really. Sometimes I still do it, especially if company is coming over. But otherwise I don’t even bother cleaning it up until after he’s in bed.

There’s just no point.

AFTER

10 minutes. That’s it. And I promise I didn’t just throw everything into the kitchen or bedroom. I put things away where they belonged.

The point of this blog is to show you real tips, real scenarios, real life situations and solutions. So I wouldn’t lie to you or cheat about what I cleaned and for how long.

By the way, can you tell these are my first ever videos? First ever meaning first for my blog. I don’t like the way I sound. I’m speaking so slowly and my voice sounds so deep. What’s up with that? Plus I sound like I have a problem saying my “s’s”. Weird. Is that how I really sound?

Maybe you shouldn’t answer that.

Movie quote: Is that my voice? Is that my voice?

Just know that normally I’m a lot more animated and excited. Just ask my friends.

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Cleaning, Organizing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

