i don’t know how they do it

How do they do it? How do they post something on their blogs every single day? How is it even possible?

I don’t know, obviously, because I’m not there yet. I don’t know if I’ll ever be. And I’m supposed to be the organized one. Ha ha.

Maybe they have help. Maybe they just have it prioritized so high that other things must fall by the wayside. I know many of them write a bunch of posts and schedule them throughout the week.

I know for some it’s their livelihood, so obviously they must take the time to do it.

Oh well. I can’t say I’m not a teensy bit jealous.

We all have our strengths and weaknesses, don’t we? Mine is not in posting every day. Mine is not in a lot of things.

Oh man – I’m so horrible. I’m not good at this or that or that other thing.

** Pause **

Do you do this? Do you compare yourself to others?

Someone told me the other day that my house is always clean. She said it like it was a fact.

I laughed.  She doesn’t have a clue. She admitted to struggling with keeping her house clean. But she assumed that because my living room was clean the one time she came over that my entire house was clean. All. The. Time.

We must stop doing this to ourselves. We must stop comparing our weaknesses with others’ strengths.

I happen to love organizing. But just because I may have a knack, talent or gift for it doesn’t mean I’m perfect at it, or that my house is always clean, or that someone else is lame because they struggle with it more.

As this year closes and a new one begins, let’s start today to make a change. Let’s start now to not compare ourselves with others. We don’t need to wait until the new year (although I know it’s only a day away) to make changes.

Are you with me? Let’s do this together! And along the way we’ll help each other get more organized, too.

It’s a win-win all around. What could be better than that?

This is Google’s New Year’s Eve logo. They look like they’re having a lot of fun. They’re all different, but together they make something wonderful!

So enjoy your New Year’s Eve. Celebrate the strengths you have and the strengths others have!

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Cleaning, Holidays, Organizing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

