40 and fabulous

That’s right. I just celebrated my 40th birthday.

I can’t believe I’m there. Not. At. All.

My birthday was yesterday. But the best surprise came on Saturday, February 11th.

My sisters threw me a 40 & Fabulous Tea Party! And it was a total surprise. It caught me off guard because I wasn’t expecting anything. I cried. It was wonderful.

I love that instead of “over the hill” decor, they chose adorable pinks mixed in with some black and polka-dots; that instead of making me feel super old, they helped me feel younger than I am.

We dined on mini sandwiches, fruit, vegetables and chocolate-covered strawberries. Yum. There were scrumptious cookies and chocolate-drizzled popcorn as well as cake. Then we painted our nails and laughed and chatted. It was so much fun!

Thanks Sista’s! You’re the best.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Holidays, Just for Fun and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

