snippets

I really like this word “snippets”. Snippets. Snippets.

Say it over and over again. Yes, I know people will look at you funny. But do it anyway, just for fun.

It sounds so cool. And it’s even cooler when used properly according to its definition.

Snippets: a small piece or brief extract. (Merriam-Webster dictionary)

We all have snippets of time.

Right?

Nod your head “yes”.

What do we do with those snippets of time? Do we waste them? Do we use them? Do we even notice they’re there?

source: top10hell.com

I have days where I use my snippets very wisely.

And then there are days that I don’t. Yes, me. I’m pretty normal like that.

For example, if I used my snippets of time to focus more on my blog then I’d write pretty regularly here.

Obviously I don’t.

But that’s okay. I use my snippets of time in other ways.

What are some things that can be done in snippets?

Oh. My. Goodness.

Every. Thing.

That’s what I love about snippets. You can accomplish so much in small increments. Baby steps. One day at a time. One small moment. One thing at a time. One minute at a time.

One snippet at a time.

You get the idea.

So let’s do it! Tackle that mail pile – one piece of paper at a time. Fold that laundry – one piece of clothing at a time. De-clutter that room – one item at a time.

Use your snippets to get something done instead of wasting your precious snippets that you’ll never be able to recover.

Bring on the snippets!

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Organizing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to snippets

  1. Absolutely! I try to always have a book in my purse, so that when I arrive early for an appointment, I can get caught up on my reading. I hate wasting time, even if it’s just five minutes. If I don’t have a book, then I’ll make a list of things to get done, so that I have something to focus on when I get home. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Andrea Retke says:

    Awesome! I take advantage of snippets (when I remember) :-). But even more, I enjoy the word. Like you, I am a word warrior, lol!

Leave a Reply

