happy 4th of july

I love that Google does these little doodles…it just makes me happy.

I also love our country. I love our troops – those who have served, are now serving and those who will serve in the future.

Our family had a little BBQ today. We get together a lot and have BBQ’s often. But this time was different.

This time my sweet Mom decided to read us the entire Declaration of Independence.

I loved that she did that. I really do.

I may not have heard it all (thanks to my children), but I heard most of it.

Amazing.

I love our country.

I hope you enjoyed your festivities today and took some time to appreciate the incredible freedoms our country offers.

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to happy 4th of july

  1. Andrea Retke says:

    How wonderful :-)! Tell your mom I love her <3!

Leave a Reply

