letting go

Do you know that sometimes it’s okay to let go?

You didn’t?

Well, then this is news for you.

IT’S OKAY TO LET GO sometimes. Not all the time. But sometimes.

Life gets crazy. Life gets busy. Life never stops. Life is what it is. And sometimes you just can’t keep up.

And that’s okay. It really is.

I had to let go of some things this month. It’s been hard, but necessary. And they may seem like little things to you, but it’s been a big deal to me.

One of the things is this:

This is the first year that I didn’t decorate for the 4th of July holiday.

I know!

Please don’t think less of me.

Normally I put up my 4th of July decor on Flag Day (June 14th) and then take it down at the end of July. It’s fun. I love decorating.

But this summer has been the craziest summer for me. I couldn’t even tell you exactly why – I’m just having a hard time keeping up with everything right now.

So before I knew it, the 4th of July was already here and gone.

And my decorations weren’t even up.

This is what they looked like last year:

I felt guilty at first.

Have you ever felt like that?

But you know what? My kids are still alive, my house is still standing and I can still laugh.

Life went on!

*Gasp*

How is that possible? I don’t even know. But the world didn’t come to an end.

So remember this the next time you feel totally stressed about decorating, organizing or cleaning. It’s okay to let go sometimes.

You will survive.

I know because I said so.

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Holidays, Organizing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to letting go

  1. sweetaddict says:

    Your kids’ will remember the time you spend with them, so feel good about making choices.

  2. Andrea Retke says:

    Love ya Jenn :-)! You’re a warrior

Leave a Reply

