drops of awesome

I want to thank my friend, Heather Clark, for sharing this blog post I’m about to tell you about. It has changed many things for me.

But before I share, a few thoughts of my own…

In case you hadn’t noticed, I haven’t posted in awhile. There are many reasons for this: the holidays, sickness, feelings of being totally and completely overwhelmed with many things in my life that I don’t care to talk about (no offense).

And then there was just the plain old fact that my house was falling apart for all the reasons posted above. And I felt like I couldn’t post things about how to organize your life if I couldn’t even get my own life in control. I didn’t want to be a hypocrite.

I was feeling pretty down. And then I read the blog post my friend shared.

WOW. How did she know I was doing that? How did she know?

You’ve got to read it. Read it in whatever context of life you want – as it relates to you personally, in your marriage or relationship, at work, with your kids, siblings, if you’re religious or not, etc. It doesn’t matter what phase of life you’re in – this blog post is pure awesomeness.

And yes – it totally applies to being organized. Because it’s about how you think about things. It’s about looking at things differently which can change everything.

Once you read it, I challenge you to ponder it, think about it, find ways for it to enter your life, including getting organized.

Drops of Awesome

It reminds me of my most favorite quote that I obviously don’t really believe about myself – yet:

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, ‘Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?’ Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.” Marianne Williamson

Let’s help each other be awesome.

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Organizing, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to drops of awesome

  1. Daisies Girl says:

    Yes, Jenn, let’s help each other be Awesome! I am so appreciative of this blog and all that you share here – You make me laugh, you make me cry, I feel touched, moved and sometimes i chuckle and outright giggle, but I always come away from having read your posts feeling a growth in myself. Thank you for your drops of AWESOME!!

  2. jamyrbz says:

    you are awesome, Jenn! Love you!

  3. Kathryn says:

    I love this. Thank you! That is one of my favorite quotes as well. What is the main thing that stops us from becoming who we can be? Ourselves.

Leave a Reply

