quick heads up seven up

Do you remember playing that game in grade school?

Man, I do! I loved that game. I liked being “it” as much as I liked having my head down on the desk. Do you remember the smells associated with those school desks? What did they smell like to you?

I remember being super excited if my thumb was touched; the suspense was torture. Did you ever peek? Just a little bit? Do you remember?! Ah, good times.

Well, this heads up isn’t brought to you by the game Heads Up Seven Up. This heads up is about my months of operation during my open shop season.

I’m changing them a bit. My usual months of operation are March 1 – November 1. That has got to change because the weather is too unpredictable, too wet or too cold. When it takes almost 2 months instead of a month to get an order done, I need to take a look at the cause and it’s all the weather’s fault.

Thanks, weather.

I actually like stormy weather, but not when I have Wall Files trying to dry after trying to paint when the wind is howling and the rain is splattering on the fresh paint and the lower temperatures mean twice the drying time. Because when the wind is howling and the rain is splattering on the fresh paint then that means I have to re-sand and start that coat over. Not as much fun.

Remember, I don’t have an inside shop. It’s all outside for this girl.

So . . . the last day I’ll be taking orders this year is this coming Monday. I know, short notice. That’s why it’s a quick heads up and not a normal heads up. Normally I would take orders up until October 1st, but I’m moving it up a couple of weeks. And then next year the last day to place an order will be September 1st, which would put the order being finished and shipped out around October 1st.

Did I confuse you yet? Have you zoned out and are reading “blah, blah, blah, important dates, blah, blah, blah”?

Heads up, Seven Up!

Let’s try again.

NORMAL SCHEDULE: Last day to place an order – October 1st
CURRENT SCHEDULE: Last day to place an order – September 15th
NEXT YEAR’S SCHEDULE AND FROM THEN ON: Last day to place an order – September 1st

Also, the month I will be opening my shop is also changing.

NORMAL SCHEDULE: First day to place an order – March 1st
NEXT YEAR’S SCHEDULE AND FROM THEN ON: First day to place an order – April 2nd

Why not April 1st? Um, who’s going to believe me that my shop is really open? I thought so. That’s why it’ll be April 2nd starting in 2015.

I bit of clarification, if you please. You may actually place an order anytime, but I will only work on those orders between April 2nd and October 1st. So if you place your order before or after those dates, you will be at the top of my waiting list, meaning your order will be the first one I start on when my shop opens. Hope that helps and not hinders your understanding. Leave a comment if you’re confused.

Now that this post is dragging on and on about blah, blah, blah, important dates, blah, blah, blah, I’d like to say good-bye for now, leaving you a link to the two classic ways of playing Heads Up Seven Up. I’ve played it both ways. Loved it.

Heads Up Seven Up

About organizedbyjenn

Busy wife and mother of 7 children; grew up in Oregon, currently lives in Utah. Loves the outdoors, organizing, crafting, running, and eating chocolate
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to quick heads up seven up

  1. Tara says:

    Hi jenn,
    I wanted to see if you could make me another wall file
    In black, horizontal, 3 pocket…love the one you made already for me….found out that I need another one now…they are awesome! Thank you!

    • Tara,
      I’m so glad you are loving the one you have! Yes, I can make you another one. The only problem is that my shop is closed for the fall/winter season. Again, it’s the crazy weather we have here during this time of the year. So sorry! But I can make you one when my shop opens up again April 2nd. Does that work? I’ll put you on my list and email you when it gets closer.
      Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

